Industry Groups

power

 

Energy and Resource Sector Investment

The Surat Basin is Australia’s largest energy province. Chinchilla and Miles are located in the heart of the Surat Basin and over the next three to five years the townships will become the base for several major energy and resource companies with operations in the area.

Gas Companies

Origin Energy – www.originenergy.com.au
 
Queensland Gas Company (QGC) – www.qgc.com.au
 
Santos Gas – www.santos.com.au
 
Arrow Energy – www.arrowenergy.com.au
 
Icon Energy – www.iconenergy.com.au
 
Blue Energy – www.blueenergy.com.au
 

Coal Companies

 
XSTRATA Coal – www.xstrata.com
 
 
Cockatoo Coal – www.cockatoocoal.com.au
 
Metallica Minerals – www.metallicaminerals.com.au
 

Underground Coal Gasification

 
Linc Energy – www.lincenergy.com.au
 
Carbon Energy – www.carbonenergy.com.au
 
Liberty Resources – www.libertyresources.com.au
 

Power Companies

 
CS Energy – www.csenergy.com.au